Student Welfare Council Election

Aug 6, 2019

06 Aug: The election for the student welfare council for the academic year 2019-20 was held on 06 August 2019 at 02.30 pm in the seminar Hall.

Mr Derick Mascarenhas, Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering department conducted the election. Prior to the election, the vice principal Mr Prashanth P Shetty, who was also the observer of the election, briefed the students about the importance of election and also emphasised on the need of taking part in elections as responsible citizens.

Three student representatives and one lady representative from each class were eligible to vote in the election. Out of the 92 eligible voters 81 students casted their vote. The polling percentage was 88%.

The following students were elected for the academic year 2019-20.

Fine Art Secretary - Mr Krishna Prasad (Final year civil)
Sports Secretary - Mr Varghese Thomas (Final year Mechatronics)
Lady Representative - Ms Suraksha J Naik (Final year computer science)
Staff members of various departments helped in conducting the election process.